Important Message for Potential, Current and Future Guests.
Please review our COVID-19 Policy

Contact Us Special Deals Morro Bay Web Cam

Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Reviewed: Oct 18, 2020
Property Manager
After having experienced customer service at different companies, I truly appreciated your communication and patience. We were concerned about the fires and air quality prior to our trip, and your office staff were understanding. The instructions provided for the house and at check-out were detailed. We also appreciated the form at check-out to communicate any issues in the home that needed to be addressed.
Property
After spending 6 months at home, this was our first trip to try to get away from Southern California for a few days. Morro Bay was the perfect, peaceful destination. We enjoyed our walks on the beach without large crowds, and our kids enjoyed the beach and the game room. All four of us in our family had to use zoom for school/work, and the internet was strong enough to meet our needs. We had concerns about cleaning and Covid, and the company was understanding and accommodating. They opened the windows to allow for extra air circulation, and the house was clean. During prime surf times, the street parking can be crowded, but the mornings are peaceful and quiet.
View Property: 3350 Beachcomber
Cerritos, US
Reviewed: Oct 14, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 564 Morro
Fort Valley, US
Reviewed: Oct 11, 2020
Property Manager
Professional and great communication.
Property
We enjoyed relaxing with extended family, walks on the beach, and eating great meals. Perfect for small extended family getaway. Incredible views and super layout. Well stocked and very comfortable and clean.
View Property: 3128 Beachcomber
Visalia, US
Reviewed: Oct 7, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 564 Morro
Moor Park , US
Reviewed: Oct 7, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 2110 Humboldt
Ceres, US
Reviewed: Oct 4, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 3015 Beachcomber
Oxnard, US
Reviewed: Oct 4, 2020
Property
We had a great stay. Enjoyed the house, it's a little dated and needs some TLC throughout. All-in-all a great experience. We will come back for sure. The beauty of the surroundings. The peaceful atmosphere made our stay memorable.
View Property: 779 North Ocean
Walnut Creek, US
Reviewed: Oct 3, 2020
Property Manager
I found the place through VRBO but all my communication was with Beach n Bay and they were very courteous and responded promptly. Good communication, easy check in, and everything was as advertised
Property
The best part is the location, half a block from a great beach and on a cute and quiet street. The house is very spacious, clean, well stocked, and in an unbeatable location steps from a beautiful beach
View Property: 169 Kodiak
Salinas, US
Reviewed: Sep 30, 2020
Property Manager
Management was very user friendly, excellent communications, easy to book, always available for questions. Easy checkout.
Property
Suite was spotlessly clean and sanitary. Very roomy,and loved the balcony right above the harbor with a fantastic view of the harbor, Morro Rock and the spit. Great location with shops and restaurants just steps away. Kitchen fully stocked with all amenities. Wonderful ambience, very quiet. Very user friendly, with all instructions in writing. We highly recommend!
View Property: La Roche #2
Bakesfield, US
Reviewed: Sep 29, 2020
Property Manager
Instructions were clear, and we had no issues to call them about.
Property
The property was beautiful. It was just as described and pictured in the property description. There were 7 adults and 2 babies with us. There was ample room. We just werent there long enough to enjoy all the amenities. Because of COVID restrictions, each couple had planned to fix a nice dinner for the group. We were thrilled to find the kitchen so well stocked with all the cookware and small appliances we needed. The kitchen was phenomenal. We are looking forward to using the house again an take more advantage of the pool table room.
View Property: 550 S. Ocean
Fresno, US
Reviewed: Sep 29, 2020
Property Manager
Maggie & Nick are extremely caring and wonderful to work with. Been renting from them for many years and hopefully many more to come.
Property
Im a repeat visitor.. it feels like home every time I walk in the door. It is a beautiful home, an amazing location and if you are the social type, lots of surfers, locals and their dogs visit the beach and watch the sunset right next to you so its fun to chat with some lovely people.
View Property: 3033 Beachcomber
Fresno, US
Reviewed: Sep 27, 2020
Property Manager
Always enjoyable, I think this is our 5th time renting from you
Property
Weather, relaxing environment. Works well for my wheelchair using wife
View Property: HarborFront 1
North Tustin, US
Reviewed: Sep 25, 2020
Property Manager
It was easy to make reservation. Check in and check out process was also easy.
Property
The accommodation was clean. The location provides the best view of Morro Rock. We enjoyed to watch the activities in the harbor including the sea otters and seals.
View Property: La Roche #1
Tulare, US
Reviewed: Sep 20, 2020
Property Manager
Staff answered all questions and were very helpful when contacted.
Property
This home is very beautiful and is in the perfect location. We walked every where but the grocery store and golf course. The area is very quiet and it has a somewhat good view of the ocean. Everything was great. We have no complaints. We would like to use the property again.
View Property: 564 Morro
Reviewed: Sep 17, 2020
Property Manager
Just a reiteration of above....Beach-N-Bay Getaways was clear in their communication. They called shortly after I had reserved the date and went over the rules, which was a nice extra touch. The communication at the entry with COVID information, and house rules were really thorough.
Property
We picked a rough time to go to the Beachcomber house, during the fires and with all the smoke. The house is very comfortable, with great views when the smoke dissipates. The location is really great...close to hwy 1 but a lot closer to the beach. We enjoyed just watching people walk their dog. Thankfully the motor home venue across the street is closed due to COVID I imagine, but honestly, the way it is located, I can't imagine there ever being a problem and the views from this house are almost 180 degrees and that only is a small portion of the view. The kitchen is very well stocked. Two of the beds appear to be memory foam and while I didn't sleep in either of those, my kids said they were very comfortable. I was a little worried about no air/heat, but of course you don't need air close to the beach and the fireplace really does the trick. A huge tv made for fun with games we played on our Nintendo Switch. The only thing I found upon first stepping in the place was a mustiness. But that cleared quickly once we were in there for a while. The pingpong table is a nice amenity and the barbecue is a Weber, so really good there. I would definitely recommend this place; and the location can't be beat.
View Property: 3128 Beachcomber
Burbank, US
Reviewed: Aug 27, 2020
Property Manager
Property
We had a lovely, quiet time and would enjoy staying in this house again! This was our last family vacation with my daughter before she heads off to the University of Edinburgh next month.. The view, the surf sound, the proximity to the beach, and the cool ocean air.
View Property: 3350 Beachcomber
Visalia, US
Reviewed: Aug 24, 2020
Property Manager
very easy to deal with
Property
relaxing. everything you needed in the house and short walk to beach
View Property: 155 Formosa
Foster City, US
Reviewed: Aug 18, 2020
Property Manager
Everyone I spoke to was very polite, accommodating and genuinely happy to help
Property
Clean, perfect size and location
View Property: HarborFront 3
Clovis, US
Reviewed: Aug 8, 2020
Property Manager
Property
Great to be so close to the beach.
View Property: 2950 Beachcomber
Belverde, US
Reviewed: Aug 8, 2020
Property Manager
Very responsive and nice. We requested that windows be left open prior to our arrival (to air the unit out, given COVID) and this was done, which we greatly appreciated.
Property
Very clean, terrific location, lots of fun amenities. A few minor issues which the manager offered to come fix but we preferred to have it taken care of after we left. Location! View! And the game room.
View Property: 3350 Beachcomber
Bakersfield, US
Reviewed: Aug 4, 2020
Property Manager
thorough, easy, friendly and professional
Property
great access to water and bike trail. private with nature preserve in front, corner home with split wing, central family gathering spaces and great outdoor living space
View Property: 2950 Beachcomber
Clovis, US
Reviewed: Aug 3, 2020
Property Manager
Property
Like the patio the most
View Property: 2794 Santa Barbara Ave
Salida, US
Reviewed: Jul 30, 2020
Property
Beautiful home on the coast with wonderful space, prime location with a great view. Access to the kayaks was a bonus! Home was very clean. Spacious kitchen. Great view and location.
View Property: 424 Morro
Yorba Linda, US
Reviewed: Jul 29, 2020
Property Manager
Super easy and responsive
Property
Property is as advertised, very clean and an awesome view
View Property: HarborFront 1
San Jose, US
Reviewed: Jul 27, 2020
Property
This place is spotlessly clean, well-maintained, and the view is incredible. The location let us be right by the water while at the same time letting us stay physical distanced from people walking around downtown. This is our second time staying at one of the La Roche units (last time was #1) and we'll definitely be back.
View Property: La Roche #2